Doug Fir Lounge

830 E Burnside
Portland, Oregon 97214
503.221.WOOD

Visit The Official Doug Fir Lounge Website

@ www.dougfirlounge.com

Map


View Larger Map

The Ghost Of Paul Revere

Holler-folk trio from Portland, Maine

The Ghost Of Paul Revere

Slocan Ramblers

Sun Jun 24

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Deca

Laid back hip hop lyricist and producer from NY

Deca

Bryson the Alien, DJ Marvl

Mon Jun 25

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Immersion

Electronic music from Colin Newman of Wire and Malka Spigel of Minimal Compact

Immersion

Pulse Emitter

Tue Jun 26

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Get Up Kids

The best of Midwest emo pop punk

The Get Up Kids

The Casket Lottery

Wed Jun 27

Doors: 7:30 pm / Show: 8:30 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Sold Out

Negative Gemini & George Clanton

Electronic indie co-headline!

Negative Gemini & George Clanton

Thu Jun 28

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Bent Knee

Genre-defying East Coast rock bands

Bent Knee

Gatherers, This Patch of Sky

Fri Jun 29

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Builders And The Butchers

20th Anniversary Celebration of Badman Recording Co.

The Builders And The Butchers

n.Lannon, Tents

Sat Jun 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Andy Jenkins

Indie folk rock from Richmond, Virgina

Andy Jenkins

Weezy Ford

Sun Jul 01

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

TWRP, Planet Booty

Futuristic danceable party rock & elctro funk!

TWRP

Planet Booty

Tue Jul 03

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Karma Rivera

A stacked lineup of Portland's best hip-hop and r&b

Karma Rivera

Maarquii, Fountaine, Empress, Hosted by Masyn Wade

Fri Jul 06

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Homiefest Benefest 2018!

Benefit fundraiser for HOMIEFEST 2018!

Homiefest Benefest 2018!

Máscaras, Minden, Bitch'n, Brown Calculus

Sat Jul 07

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 8:30 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

We Are Scientists

Unwaveringly catchy and exciting indie rock

We Are Scientists

Beverly

Sun Jul 08

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Forth Wanderers

Captivating, angular indie rock from new Sub-Pop signees

Forth Wanderers

Illuminati Hotties, Sunbathe

Tue Jul 10

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Jeremy Enigk

Return of the Frog Queen Anniversary Tour

Jeremy Enigk

Chris Staples

Wed Jul 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Matt Costa

California singer-songwriter

Matt Costa

Katie Toupin (formerly of Houndmouth)

Thu Jul 12

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Joe Henry

Solo & Acoustic - Mostly Seated Show

Joe Henry

Fri Jul 13

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Tamed West

Album release show for prominent Portland psych pop outfit

The Tamed West

Boone Howard, Pool Boys

Sat Jul 14

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pickin' On Sundays: Redwood Son

Free on the Doug Fir Patio!

Pickin' On Sundays: Redwood Son

Sun Jul 15

3:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Miss Rayon

Portland's finest no wave, psychedelic soul, & dance-punk bands

Miss Rayon

The Fur Coats, Star Club

Sun Jul 15

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Sweeplings, Brooke Annibale

A co-headline evening of melodic indie-acoustic

The Sweeplings

Brooke Annibale

Mon Jul 16

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Guantanamo Baywatch

STUMPTOWN COFFEE PRESENTS: Worker's Comp Volume II Release Party

Guantanamo Baywatch

Tue Jul 17

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Waker

Energetic and soulful rock from Nashville seven-piece

Waker

Wed Jul 18

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Geezer

Local musicians creatively covering Weezer and Dolly Parton

Geezer

Doll Party

Thu Jul 19

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Hollie Cook

Tropical reggae & lovers pop from West London

Hollie Cook

Fri Jul 20

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

King Princess

Pop protégé, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer...

King Princess

Sat Jul 21

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pickin' On Sundays: Jacob Miller

Free on the Doug Fir Patio!

Pickin' On Sundays: Jacob Miller

Sun Jul 22

3:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Tatanka

Reggae dub rock from Denver!

Tatanka

Sun Jul 22

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Cobi

Epic blues rock from soulful singer

Cobi

Mon Jul 23

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

HONEYHONEY

Sweet and dirty americana duo

HONEYHONEY

Thu Jul 26

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Vacationer

Lush, warm-hearted dream-pop

Vacationer

Sego

Fri Jul 27

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pickin' On Sundays: Melville

Free on the Doug Fir Patio!

Pickin' On Sundays: Melville

Sun Jul 29

3:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Alexandra Savior, Merō

Portland dream-pop co-headline affair

Alexandra Savior

Merō

Eirann

Sun Jul 29

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Human Ottoman

Boundry-pushing local rock ft. a special collaborative performance from NW Post-Rock Orchestra

Human Ottoman

Long Hallways, Volcanic Pinnacles

Tue Jul 31

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Now, Now

Indie pop rock duo from Minneapolis

Now, Now

Wens

Wed Aug 01

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Healy

Memphis chillwave rapper/singer

Healy

TOBi

Thu Aug 02

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Body

Noisy and experimental doom/sludge metal

The Body

Dark Castle, Lingua Ignota

Fri Aug 03

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pickin' On Sundays: Nervous Jenny

Free on the Doug Fir Patio!

Pickin' On Sundays: Nervous Jenny

Sun Aug 05

3:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

MAE.SUN

Immersive, genre-bending contemporary jazz and soulful funk

MAE.SUN

Mon Aug 06

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Swearin'

Philly emo-rockers Swearin' are back together!

Swearin'

Mike Krol

Tue Aug 07

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Shabazz Palaces

Legendary NW experimental hip hop!

Shabazz Palaces

Fri Aug 10

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Dylan Carlson (of EARTH)

Experimental drone metal from EARTH's lead guitarist and singer

Dylan Carlson (of EARTH)

Mary Lattimore

Sat Aug 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pickin' On Sundays: Olivia Awbrey

Free on the Doug Fir Patio!

Pickin' On Sundays: Olivia Awbrey

Clara Baker, Tara Velarde

Sun Aug 12

3:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Timber Timbre

Deep and moody folk-rock from Canada

Timber Timbre

Thor & Friends

Sun Aug 12

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Timber Timbre

2ND SHOW ADDED!

Timber Timbre

Thor & Friends

Mon Aug 13

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Amen Dunes

Experimental psychedelic indie rock

Amen Dunes

Wed Aug 15

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas

Soulful indie alternative from bilingual powerhouse

Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas

Thu Aug 16

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Katie Herzig

Moment of Bliss Tour

Katie Herzig

William Wild

Fri Aug 17

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Stu Larsen & Natsuki Kurai

AUSTRALIAN SINGER/SONGWRITER STU LARSEN AND JAPANESE MUSICIAN NATSUKI KURAI WORLDWIDE TOUR

Stu Larsen & Natsuki Kurai

Tim Hart

Sat Aug 18

Doors: 9:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Boris

Minimalist sludge rock from Japan!

Boris

Thrones

Tue Aug 21

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Rooney

L.A. indie power pop icons

Rooney

Mating Ritual

Wed Aug 22

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Candace

Banana Stand Live Album Release!

Candace

Mute Swan, Ah God, Tender Kid

Thu Aug 23

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Chad Valley

UK-based electronic chillwave

Chad Valley

SISTERS

Fri Aug 24

Doors: 9:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pure Bathing Culture

An album release celebration with PDX purveyors of dream pop

Pure Bathing Culture

King Who, Kacey Johansing

Sat Aug 25

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Pickin' On Sundays: Lewi Longmire & the Left Coast Roasters

Free on the Doug Fir Patio!

Pickin' On Sundays: Lewi Longmire & the Left Coast Roasters

Sun Aug 26

3:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Samantha Fish

Prolific and creative blues singer and guitarist

Samantha Fish

Tue Aug 28

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Catchy, lo-fi, jangly indie rock from Australia

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Thu Aug 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Jade Bird

Up and coming London singer-songwriter

Jade Bird

Field Report (Solo)

Fri Aug 31

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Let's Eat Grandma

Ethereal art-pop duo from the UK

Let's Eat Grandma

Sat Sep 01

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Joey Dosik

Smooth and sultry soul from L.A. songwriter and Vulfpeck multi-instrumentalist

Joey Dosik

Thu Sep 06

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Ziggy Alberts

Coastal folk singer-songwriter from Australia

Ziggy Alberts

Fri Sep 07

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Arthur Buck

Joseph Arthur & Peter Buck as...

Arthur Buck

Sat Sep 08

Doors: 9:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Rayland Baxter

ATO Records alt-country troubadour

Rayland Baxter

Sun Sep 09

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

RIVVRS

Optimistic indie-folk singer-songwriter from L.A.

RIVVRS

Paul McDonald

Tue Sep 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

El Ten Eleven

Indie post-rock math pop duo from L.A.

El Ten Eleven

Thu Sep 13

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

J Roddy Walston & The Business

Infectious southern rock and roll

J Roddy Walston & The Business

Tue Sep 18

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Hatchie

Celestial dream-pop from Brisbane, Australia

Hatchie

Wed Sep 19

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Carbon Leaf

25th Anniversary Tour

Carbon Leaf

Beth Wood

Fri Sep 21

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

STRFKR

NIGHT 1! 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY TOUR - PERFORMING THE SELF TITLED ALBUM IN ITS ENTIRETY

STRFKR

Sat Sep 22

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

STRFKR

NIGHT 2! 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY TOUR - PERFORMING THE SELF TITLED ALBUM IN ITS ENTIRETY

STRFKR

Sun Sep 23

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

STRFKR

NIGHT 3! 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY TOUR - PERFORMING THE SELF TITLED ALBUM IN ITS ENTIRETY

STRFKR

Mon Sep 24

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Eleanor Friedberger

Indie rock singer songwriter, and one half of The Fiery Furnaces

Eleanor Friedberger

Fri Sep 28

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Boxer Rebellion

Sweeping melodic and anthemic indie rock from the UK

The Boxer Rebellion

Sat Sep 29

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Coronas

The return of Ireland's hardest working alt-rock band!

The Coronas

Sun Sep 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Van William

Bittersweet indie folk pop

Van William

Tue Oct 02

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Weeks

High-energy, Rowdy, Raucous, Longhair Mississippi Glam Rock

The Weeks

Wed Oct 03

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

HYUKOH 24 TOUR - NORTH AMERICA with Inner Wave

HYUKOH 24 TOUR - NORTH AMERICA with Inner Wave

Thu Oct 04

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

IDLES

Pummeling punk rock from blistering Bristol five-piece

IDLES

Bambara

Fri Oct 05

Doors: 9:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Elliott Brood

Folk-rock alt country from Hamilton, Canada

Elliott Brood

Sat Oct 06

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Dream Wife

Gritty, poppy, punk from UK trio

Dream Wife

Sun Oct 07

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Sons Of Kemet

High energy jazz fusion from the UK

Sons Of Kemet

Mon Oct 08

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Ulrika Spacek

Alternative post-punk art rock from London

Ulrika Spacek

Mint Field

Wed Oct 10

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Shame

Sharp and poignant post-punk from London

Shame

Fri Oct 12

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Israel Nash

Lush and sparkling Hill Country rock from Texas

Israel Nash

Sun Oct 14

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Agent Orange

Influential Southern California Power Punk Trio

Agent Orange

UK Subs, Guttermouth

Mon Oct 15

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Saintseneca

Folk-tinged indie rock from Columbus, Ohio

Saintseneca

Sat Oct 20

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Gruff Rhys

Sensational and inventive art-pop craftsman

Gruff Rhys

Sun Oct 21

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Joy Formidable

Dreamy alternative rock from the UK

The Joy Formidable

Tancred

Fri Oct 26

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Great Lake Swimmers

Melodic folk rock & roots revival from Canada

Great Lake Swimmers

Sat Oct 27

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Alex Clare

London born singer-songwriter

Alex Clare

Sun Oct 28

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Tokyo Police Club

Indispensable Canadian indie rock

Tokyo Police Club

Fleece

Fri Nov 02

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Still Corners

New wave dream pop from London-based duo

Still Corners

Sun Nov 04

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Blitzen Trapper

Blitzen Trapper Furr 10th Anniversary Tour

Blitzen Trapper

Sat Nov 17

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

shallou

souls world tour

shallou

Sun Nov 25

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Mary Gauthier

Mostly seated intimate performance with folk singer-songwriter

Mary Gauthier

Fri Nov 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

JMSN

Velvety smooth R&B from Detroit producer and performer

JMSN

Mon Dec 03

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises

The return of Norway's finest neo-soul singer

Bernhoft & The Fashion Bruises

Mon Dec 17

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info