Doug Fir Lounge

830 E Burnside
Portland, Oregon 97214
503.221.WOOD

Visit The Official Doug Fir Lounge Website

@ www.dougfirlounge.com

Map


View Larger Map

Oh Honey

Dreamy indie-folk from Brooklyn duo

Oh Honey

PUBLIC, Nick Santino

Mon Mar 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Whitehorse

Mesmerizing guitar work and smoldering vocal chemistry from Canadian duo

Whitehorse

The Wet Secrets

Tue Mar 31

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Tobias Jesso Jr

Heartfelt throwback stylings from Canadian up-and-comer

Tobias Jesso Jr

Okay Kaya

Wed Apr 01

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

BRONCHO

Raucous punk rock from Oklahoma

BRONCHO

Wyatt Blair, the Shivas, Psychomagic

Thu Apr 02

Doors: 7:30 pm / Show: 8:30 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Elliott BROOD

A stellar evening of Canadian roots rock

Elliott BROOD

Shelby Earl

Fri Apr 03

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Bronze Radio Return

Homegrown roots-rock from Hartford, CT

Bronze Radio Return

Swear and Shake

Sat Apr 04

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Preatures

Exciting rock 'n roll from Australia

The Preatures

The Bots, Bloods

Sun Apr 05

Doors: 7:30 pm / Show: 8:30 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Doubleclicks

#NerdNightOut

The Doubleclicks

Joseph Scrimshaw, Molly Lewis

Mon Apr 06

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Kaki King: The Neck is a Bridge to the Body

Kaki King: The Neck is a Bridge to the Body

Rebecca Marie Miller

Wed Apr 08

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

His Name Is Alive

25th Anniversary Tour with Michigan experimental rockers

His Name Is Alive

Cynthia Nelson Band, WL

Fri Apr 10

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Ramble On

J-Fell, Jack Daniels Fire, and 105.9 The Brew Presents

Ramble On

Black Powder County

Sat Apr 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

WAND

Powerful psych-rock from LA quartet

WAND

VEXX

Sun Apr 12

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Helio Sequence

An intimate evening with PDX-based indie-rock power duo

Helio Sequence

Adventurous Sleeping

Tue Apr 14

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Ural Thomas & the Pain

Oskar Blues Brewery and Soul'd Out Music Festival Present

Ural Thomas & the Pain

Tezeta Band, Rev Shines

Thu Apr 16

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Joseph

Genetically perfected harmonies from talented Oregon siblings

Joseph

Caleb Groh

Sat Apr 18

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Chris Pureka, Sera Cahoone

An intimate evening with two critically acclaimed singer/songwriters

Chris Pureka

Sera Cahoone

Sun Apr 19

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Stu Larsen & Natsuki Kurai

Heart-felt indie folk from British singer/songwriter

Stu Larsen & Natsuki Kurai

Matt Sanders

Tue Apr 21

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Coasts

Buzz-building rock from Bristol

Coasts

Zella Day

Wed Apr 22

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Southerly

Self Group & Eleven Magazine Present: Song-A-Week Series wrap for Portland dark-pop experimentalists

Southerly

Thu Apr 23

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Mikal Cronin

Fuzzy garage-tinged pop from CA up and comer

Mikal Cronin

Old Light

Fri Apr 24

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Twin Shadow

Hazy new wave-tinged pop from Brooklyn

Twin Shadow

Erik Hassle

Sat Apr 25

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Nosaj Thing, Clark

A double-header of experimental music prowess

Nosaj Thing

Clark

D Tiberio

Sun Apr 26

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Swansea

Showdeer and Veronica Booking present a night of melodic rock-pop

Swansea

Us Lights, LiquidLight

Tue Apr 28

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Nikki Lane

A boot-stomping evening with Nashville songstress

Nikki Lane

The Western Shore

Wed Apr 29

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Handsome Family

The return of Albuquerque alt-rock legends

The Handsome Family

Wildewood, Lewi Longmire

Thu Apr 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Waxahatchee

A lady-centric evening of lo-fi pop

Waxahatchee

Girlpool

Fri May 01

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Hustle and Drone

Synthed-out electronic rock from Portland trio

Hustle and Drone

Psychomagic, Talkative

Sat May 02

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Inter Arma

Heavy-hitting metal from Richmond, VA

Inter Arma

Yautja, Atriarch

Mon May 04

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Della Mae

Grammy nominated bluegrass from Nashville buzz builders

Della Mae

Tue May 05

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Geographer

Soul-sonic indie rock from SF

Geographer

Wed May 06

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Other Lives

Moving musical landscapes from Oklahoma trio

Other Lives

Riothorse Royale

Mon May 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion

Incendiary garage-punk from legendary NYC trio

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion

We Are Hex

Tue May 12

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Mackintosh Braun

A record release celebration for Portland electro-pop duo

Mackintosh Braun

Thu May 14

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Torres

Beautifully stark songwriting from Brooklyn buzz-builder

Torres

AERO FLYNN

Fri May 15

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Steelhorse: Bon Jovi Tribute

Jack Daniels Fire, 105.9 The Brew & J-Fell present

Steelhorse: Bon Jovi Tribute

Jukebox Heroes - Foreigner Tribute

Sat May 16

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

TOVE STYRKE

Pop gems from Swedish buzz-builder

TOVE STYRKE

Mon May 18

Doors: 4:30 pm / Show: 5:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Elvis Perkins

A welcome return from talented NYC songwriter

Elvis Perkins

Mon May 18

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Kate Tempest

An exciting evening with up and coming UK poet, singer and playwright

Kate Tempest

Fri May 22

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Casey Neill & The Norway Rats

An EP Release extravaganza featuring Portland's finest

Casey Neill & The Norway Rats

Hook & Anchor, Annalisa Tornfelt (of Black Prairie)

Sat May 23

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Will Butler

Eclectic solo project debut from the family of indie rock royalty

Will Butler

Jo Firestone

Sun May 24

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Knocks

Buzz-worthy beats from NYC producer duo

The Knocks

Phoebe Ryan

Tue May 26

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Hop Along

Unique and unpredictable folk rock from Philly

Hop Along

Field Mouse, Lithuania

Thu May 28

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

The Mother Hips

An epic evening of rootsy power pop rock from the Bay Area

The Mother Hips

Sat May 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Dustin Kensrue

Infectious Americana from California singer/songwriter/guitarist

Dustin Kensrue

David Ramirez, The Rocketboys

Sun May 31

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Josh Rouse

Alt-folk from acclaimed singer/songwriter

Josh Rouse

Walter Martin

Mon Jun 01

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Palma Violets

Thrilling rock 'n' roll from South London

Palma Violets

Tue Jun 02

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Joseph Arthur

A very special evening with prolific singer/songwriter veterans

Joseph Arthur

Jill Sobule

Fri Jun 05

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Howie Day

An intimate evening with acclaimed singersongwriter

Howie Day

Sat Jun 06

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

HELLa FELLER! Funny for the people!, Sean Patton, Bryan Cook

HELLa FELLER! Funny for the people!, Sean Patton, Bryan Cook

Trevor Thorpe

Sun Jun 07

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Amen Dunes, Ryley Walker

A co-headline evening of unique talents

Amen Dunes

Ryley Walker

Tue Jun 09

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Mandolin Orange

Doug Fir and Pickathon Present

Mandolin Orange

Wed Jun 10

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Sam Prekop

A very special evening of solo work from singer/guitarist of The Sea & Cake

Sam Prekop

Thu Jun 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

World Party

Legendary alt-pop from beloved English singer/songwriter

World Party

David Duffy

Sat Jun 13

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Emily Kinney

Doug Fir and AEG Present

Emily Kinney

Sun Jun 14

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

San Cisco

Buzz-worthy indie rock from Australian quarte​t

San Cisco

The Prettiots

Mon Jun 15

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

John Doe

A very special evening with iconic songwriter

John Doe

Jesse Dayton

Sat Jun 20

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Griffin House

An intimate evening with Nashville-based singer/songwriter

Griffin House

Tue Jun 23

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

A Tribe Called Red

Polaris Music Prize nominated Producer/DJ Crew from Canada

A Tribe Called Red

Wed Jun 24

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Jacco Gardner

Baroque pop from Dutch multi-instrumentalist

Jacco Gardner

Fri Jun 26

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Active Child

Otherworldly dream-pop from LA

Active Child

Low Roar

Tue Jun 30

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

HONEYHONEY

Genre-hopping style from up and coming LA/Nashville duo

HONEYHONEY

Thu Jul 09

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Foreverland

The Electrifying 14-Piece Tribute to Michael Jackson

Foreverland

Sun Jul 12

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info

Sassparilla

A welcome return of Portland's favorite punk-infused jug band

Sassparilla

Fri Sep 11

Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

Doug Fir Lounge

Portland, OR

More Info